The Best Pay Per Head – Try the Original For 7 Days Completely Free Starting at only $5 per head Click here now or call 1-888-978-0688

FIFA World Cup betting

FIFA World Cup Betting

source: Fifa 

The FIFA World Cup is one of the most followed and watched sporting events worldwide. It takes place only every four years at different locations and in different continents.

The first World Cup was inaugurated in 1930 and it was hosted by the country of Uruguay in South America and all 18 matches were played at the Estadio Centenario of Montevideo.

The 2014 World Cup will be the 20th edition of the event and it is currently being hosted at different cities in Brazil where a total number of 32 teams play in a group format during a period of almost four weeks.

It was in the year 1998, that FIFA expanded the berths of competitors to 32 and as of October 2013, FIFA’s president Sepp Blatter stated he is striving to expand the entry to 40 team in order to allow other minor confederations to have equal chances to participate in the World Cup event.

The new FIFA trophy awarded to the World Cup winner was created in 1970 by the Italian designer Silvio Gazzaniga and it has the following characteristics: it is 36 cm (14.2 in) high, weighs 6.175 kg (13.6 lb) and is made of solid 18 carat (75%) gold. And at the bottom there are all the years and winners of each tournament since 1974.

Ranking of teams by best results

TeamAppearancesDebutMost recent

Best result (* = hosts)

Brazil1619302010Champions (1958, 1962, 1970, 1994, 2002)
Italy1019342006Champions (1934*, 1938, 1982, 2006)
Germany1619342010Champions (1954, 1974*, 1990)
Uruguay619302010Champions (1930*, 1950)
Argentina919302010Champions (1978*, 1986)
England1019502006Champions (1966*)
France719302006Champions (1998*)
Spain619342010Champions (2010)
Czech Republic419341990Runners-up (1934, 1962)
Hungary519341966Runners-up (1938, 1954)
source: Fifa

On June 26th, the World Cup first round games will wrap up and the second stage will resume back again on Saturday June 28th with two games between top South America powerhouses; Brazil vs Chile at the Estádio Mineirão in Belo Horizonte followed by a clash of titans when Colombia faces Uruguay at the Estádio Maracanã in Rio de Janeiro.

The rest of the games will follow on Sunday as the Netherlands play Mexico and Costa Rica faces Greece. On Monday the European forces of France and Germany will be meeting their contenders while on Tuesday the round ends with Argentina, Switzerland and the United States games.

During this edition of the World Cup, we have witnessed many incredible matches and there have been many surprises; for example the early exit of defending champion Spain, and other previous World Cup winners like England and Italy.

On the other hand, the most recent and heard about news is the ban of Uruguayan Luis Suarez who bit Italian defender Giorgio Chiellini during the last game between Italy and Uruguay. Suarez currently plays for Liverpool (English Premier League) and has been banned before for similar actions. He will not be able to play for a total of 9 matches including those at the World Cup event.

“I don’t know what this kid thinks and what goes through his head … Whether you’re Uruguayan or of an other nationality, you always have to reproach these things on the field, this is not a war.”  stated Uruguayan Alcides Ghiggia.

The following are some of the world cup second round betting odds:

Brazil   7/2

Germany  4

Argentina  19/4

Netherlands  8

France   9

At® Pay per Head online soluton we provide all the online tools bookmakers need to offer a proffesional and reliable bookmaking service to their players. Our pay per head solution guarantees solid connectivity, mobile betting platforms and the best technology.

Begin your Free 7-day Trial call toll-free now 888-978-0688


Click here to start your FREE Pay Per Head Trial today!