BN-Top 8 Defensive Linemen of the BCS History

Becoming the best at college football needs outstanding factors such as athletic ability, fresh talent, level of competition, team success and more, so when trying to determine who are the greatest defensive linemen of the BCS era, here are the top 8 of the list:

David Pollack (Georgia):

Pollack is the most decked defensive lineman of the BCS era. The Bulldog defensive end was named three-time first-team All-SEC and All-American, two times All-American honors. He won the SEC Player of the Year award twice in 2002 and 2004. Pollack helped lead Georgia to its first SEC title since 2002.

Ndamukong Suh (Nebraska):

The star defensive tackle Suh won the 2009 Outland and Nagurski Trophies as well as the Lombardi, Bednarik and Willis Awards. He was the first defensive player to win AP Player of the Year honors since its beginning in 1998. That year Suh was named the Big 12 Defensive Player of the Year award and lead the Huskers to their first conference championship since 1999.

Terrell Suggs (Arizona State):

Suggs is known as the NCAA’s all-time single-season sack master as he totaled 24 QB takedowns in 2002. During the same year, Suggs was the Pac-10 Defensive Player of the year. He finished his Sun Devils career with 163 tackles, 44 sacks and 14 forced fumbles. He was the 10th overall pick in the 2003 NFL Draft.

Julius Peppers (North Carolina):

Julius had a great college career.  On his junior season he was named All-American and finished 10th in the Heisman voting in 2001. He started 33 of 34 possible career games and finished with 167 tackles and 30.5 sacks. He was the No. 2 overall pick in the NFL Draft of 2002.

Glenn Dorsey (LSU):

Glenn helped lead LSU to an SEC and BCS National Championship in 2007 while earning SEC Defensive Player of the Year honors. He also claimed the Outland, Nagurski and Lott Trophies as well as the Lombardi Award. He finished with 179 tackles, 27 for a loss and 13 sacks and was drafted fifth overall in the 2008 NFL Draft.

Corey Moore ( Virginia Tech):

Moore received Big East Defensive Player of the Year honors with 67 tackles, 18.5 for a loss and 13.5 sacks for a team that beat Alabama in the inaugural Music City Bowl.  He was an undisputed All-American, Nagurski Trophy and Lombardi Award winner. He finished his college career with 58.0 tackles for a loss and 35.0 sacks.

Chris Long (Virginia):

Long finished is sophomore year totaling 46 tackles, 10 for a loss and two sacks. As a junior, Long posted a better record with 57 tackles, 12 for a loss and four sacks. As a senior, he claimed ACC Defensive Player of the Year honors as well as the Dudley and Hendricks Awards. He was a unanimous All-American after 79 total tackles, 19 tackles for a loss and 14 sacks in his final season. Long was picked as No. 2 overall in the 2008 NFL Draft.

Jadeveon Clowney  (South Carolina):

Clowney started as the SEC Freshman of the Year and earned freshman All-American honors. He was named All-American, the SEC Defensive Player of the Year and the Ted Hendricks Award recipient. He helped winning the school’s first SEC crown.

If you are a bookie that’s looking for the best for your players, is the solution. At® Price per Head offshore per head solution you will have all the services comparable to the largest offshore sports books in the world. We provide the most extensive sporting offering including the NFL preseason and the NCAA football action. Learn more and understand your Per Head Sportsbook this NFL season to grow your income, with our online bookie agent tips. Join now!


Sign Up today! You will also get a 5% rebate if you make your initial deposit through Bitcoin.

To claim this deal, just fill out the below form or call us at 1-888-978-0688.


Fill out the following form and join Pay Per Head the best solution to grow your business. We will contact you shortly.