NCAA FBS (Division I-A) Big 12

The Big 12 Conference is the second youngest of the major college athletic conferences in the United States, having established in 1994. The member schools of the Big 12 are located in Iowa, Kansas, Oklahoma, Texas, and West Virginia.

During the 2010–13 Conference realignment, the Big 12 was one of the most impacted conferences. Colorado accepted an invitation to be part of the Pac-10’s and Nebraska applied to join the Big Ten Conference.

Another two schools left the Big 12 in 2012, Texas A&M and Missouri, to be replaced by Texas Christian University’s Board of Trustees of the Mountain West and West Virginia University

Kansas State Wildcats first official game recorded was on November 28th, 1896 with a 14-0 loss to Fort Riley. After a few years adjusting their level of competition, the Wildcats experienced constant success in the 1920s and 1930s

Since 1968, the Wildcats play their home games at the Bill Snyder Family Stadium. The facility opened on Sept. 21, 1968, with a 21-0 victory over Colorado State. On November 2000, the largest crowd to witness a game took place against Nebraska, a crowd of 53,811 that led the Wildcats to a remarkable 29-28 win.

The Wildcats have participated in 16 bowl games, with an overall record of 6–10. The team’s first bowl game was the 1982 Independence Bowl, but they did not make another bowl game until 1993, when the team began a streak of eleven straight bowl appearances under Coach Bill Snyder.

One interesting Big 12 team fact is that K-State’s eleven consecutive bowl appearances, is the 20th-longest bowl streak in college football history.

The Oklahoma Sooners have been participating in college football since 1895, and have a record of 567 wins and a winning percentage of .763 since 1945. The Sooners’ fans gather at the Gaylord Family-Oklahoma Memorial Stadium, which seats more than 82,000 and ranks in the top 15 of largest on-campus stadiums. 

The Sooners have achieved 44 conference championships and seven national championships: 1950, 1955, 1956, 1974, 1975, 1985 and 2000. In addition, the Oklahoma Sooners have five Heisman Trophy winners.

The Texans Longhorns first season was in 1893 and their all-time record is 867–336–33, which is the second most successful football team in NCAA history behind the University of Michigan Wolverines.

The Texans play their games at the Darrell K Royal-Texas Memorial Stadium, which seats more than 100,000 of the Longhorns fans. The stadium was opened on 1924, and Texas played its games at Clark Field from 1896-1924.

One interesting fact is that the Texas’ football program was valued at $805 million in 2012, more than the calculated value of several NFL teams.

For the 2013 season, the Longhorns are at +3700 to win the 2014 BCS National Championship, while Alabama Crimson Tide from SEC West, is the big favorite to win the Championship at +280.

The Oklahoma State Cowboys are led by Mike Gundy, who has a record of 59-30 and 4-2 in bowl appereances. Gundy is a graduate of OSU, and he played quarterback there in the late 80s. During his player career, the Cowboys achieved their greatest success, including two of the four 10-win seasons in school history.

The Cowboys play their home games at Boone Pickens Stadium, which seats more than 60,000 fans. The Oklahoma State Cowboys have won 10 conference championships and the team had one Heisman Trophy winner and two members that went onto the NFL Hall of Fame.

The Baylor Bears started playing in 1898 and have won 10 major bowl games and 7 major conference titles. They play their games at Floyd Casey Stadium that was opened as the home of the Bears on Sept. 30, 1950, to a 34-7 victory over Houston.

The Bears joined the Big 12 Conference in 1996 and has held a 28–101 record in regular season. Their best season was in 2011 when they finished with a 6-3 conference record and 10-3 overall.

The Texas Tech Red Raiders played their first football game on October 3, 1925, which ended with a controversial 0–0 tie against McMurry University.  The Raiders’ fans gather at Jones AT&T Stadium, which has had three different names: Jones Stadium, Jones SBC Stadium and finally Jones AT&T Stadium.

The Raiders have an overall winning record that includes eleven conference titles and one division title. In addition, Texas has played in 34 post-season bowl games with a record of 13 wins, 21 losses, and 1 tie.

The TCU Horned Frogs were part of the Mountain West Conference but were moved to the Big 12 Conference for the 2012 season. The Frogs start playing in 1896 and finished their first season with a record of 12–0–0. From 1998 to 2006, the Horned Frogs have attended 8 bowl games and won five of them.

TCU plays its games at the Amon G. Carter Stadium since 1930 and in 2010 the campus was renovated. The Horned Frogs won their final 20 games at the stadium before the renovation began, an streak that ranks as the third-longest in the nation.|

The West Virginia Mountaineers have a record of 708–463–45 and is ranked as 14th in victories among NCAA FBS programs. Their first season was in 1891 and since then, the Mountaineers have registered 80 winning seasons.

The Mountaineers play their home games at Milan Puskar Stadium, which was opened in 1980 after West Virginia played at the original Mountaineer Field in Morgantown from 1924 to 1979.

The Iowa State Cyclones started playing in 1892, but football did not become an official sport until 1894. During the first official season, the Cyclones finished with a 6–1 mark, including a 16–8 win over what is now the University of Iowa.

Iowa State plays home games at Jack Trice Stadium, opened in 1975 and with a capacity of 55,000, and practices at Bergstrom Indoor Practice Facility. It was originally named Cyclone Stadium, but was changed to honor former Iowa State football player Jack Trice.

Iowa State has appeared in 12 bowl games and has won 2 conference championships in school history.

The Kansas Jayhawks football began in 1890 and among their remarkable players are: Gale Sayers, John Riggins, and Mike McCormack, all of them Pro Football Hall of famers.

The Jayhawks all-time record is 573–580–58 and they have a 6-6 bowl record. They played their games at Memorial Stadium, which was opened in 1921 in honor of those University of Kansas students who fought and died during World War I. The Memorial Stadium has a capacity of more than 50,000.

According to the Big 12 betting odds, Texas, Oklahoma State and TCU have the best chances to win the title.

Become a bookie and get players for as low as 5$ per head. Contact our team and learn more!


Sign Up today! You will also get a 5% rebate if you make your initial deposit through Bitcoin.

To claim this deal, just fill out the below form or call us at 1-888-978-0688.


Fill out the following form and join Pay Per Head the best solution to grow your business. We will contact you shortly.