British Open Championship

The British Open also known as The Open is the oldest tournament from the four major tournaments in the professional golf course. The tournament was established in 1860 and it is the only championship that is played outside the United States; it is held every year in Scotland or England the third weekend of July. It is the third major tournament played through the year after the US Open and The Masters and before the PGA Tour.

In the beginning The British Open was organized by and held in the Prestwick Golf Club from 1860 through 1870, then it was rotated in three different courses: Prestwick, The Old Course at St Andrews, and Musselburgh Links; this until 1892 when Muirfield was newly built and replaced Musselburgh.. In 1893 two English courses, Royal St George’s and Royal Liverpool Golf Club, Hoylake, were invited to join the rotation and since 1894 the tournament has been played 59 times in Scotland and 48 times in England.

The field for the Open is of 156 golfers that may qualify in different ways. Most of the field is composed by leading players that are given exemptions; some places are given to players that are successful in local qualifying events and from some who come from international final qualifying events. The final places are available to highest ranked players from the Official World Golf Ranking and are given 2 weeks before the tournament starts.

The prize for the first place of this year’s Open is of £945,000, 5% more from last year’s price of £900,000. The final prize has been set at £5.25 million. Prize money is given to all players that make the cut.

The Open is a 72-hole stroke play tournament with a cut after 36 holes that will make a total of the top 70 players and ties. The Open features a four-hole playoff at the end of regulation, and continues into sudden-death if tied after four holes.

Last year’s Open winner was Ernie Els who won at the Royal Lytham & St. Annes Golf Club in Lytham St. Annes, Lancashire.

This year favorite to win The Open is Tiger Woods with betting odds of 15/2; he had won the Open in 2 occasions already. He is followed by Adam Scott, Rory Mcllroy and Justin Rose, all with odds 20/1.® Price per Head also offers a Sportsbook Software to provide our bookies their players figure apps, live in-game betting, pre-set parlay and teaser profiles, pending transaction details, agents´ reporting, risk management services and the most extensive game offering and online casino games.


Sign Up today! You will also get a 5% rebate if you make your initial deposit through Bitcoin.

To claim this deal, just fill out the below form or call us at 1-888-978-0688.


Fill out the following form and join Pay Per Head the best solution to grow your business. We will contact you shortly.